---
title: "Closure"
description: "This manual serves as a guide for closures in the system. It explains the individual types of closures - Check, Confirmation and Closure, including their meaning, order and practical use. You will learn how to configurate and run closures, fix error states and how to work with closed data."
url: https://navody.aktion.cz/en/articles/14-closure
collection: "Documentation"
updated: 2026-10-13
language: en
alternates: [cs]
---

# Closure

This manual serves as a guide for closures in the system. It explains the individual types of closures - Check, Confirmation and Closure, including their meaning, order and practical use. You will learn how to configurate and run closures, fix error states and how to work with closed data.

## What you will learn in this manual

THis manual explains the function **attendance closure** in the Aktion system and the differences between individual types of closures. You will learn:

-   The difference between Check, Confirmation and Closure
    
-   When and why to use each type
    
-   How to apply the closure to one or more people at once
    
-   How to cancel each levels of closure
    
-   How to navigate using the icons in the **Closure** column.
    

* * *

## Closure

Closure is used to close (lock) attendance data of one or more people at once. Closing can be done in bulk through **Attendance report** or right in the personal report of a selected person.

It is divided into three functions - **Closure**, **Confirmation** and **Check**.

### **Check**

This function is used to indicate that the attendance has been verified and its closure can subsequently be managed. This indication does not close the data; all values can still be edited or deleted. The data is only locked during the closure process, which is described in the next chapter.

1.  Select the person(s) for whom you wish to mark a check
    
2.  Click the **Closure**
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/UAnfcQ6dvZ6kGkDi4f6vWMnOxfaqKqdpXYf2gtCqo2hk6FkivgM1td8cpIgZTNr5iFhZUdTamyO.png)
3.  In the opened form, select **Check**
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/RgeUit1Dgr9YihN9kCcX2qiy8AZG3jzVHMz3an6fmLhW5fowzj2UOwWQAJpbPTHFQChCNabqS3R.png)
    
4.  Select **Partial control / Control period**.
    
5.  Any values pending approval may be ignored or approved
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/CAKZ3GTOoXZjx3LGlkEdHzgu7HZsWbNrNMBe0WKeOgSQeJPWxZTE8efm91zbAckHeuAlvLjxVrl.png)
    
6.  If you have selected **Control period**, review the displayed summary and click **Close**. If you have selected **Partial control**, the check should be performed automatically
    
7.  After a successful check, you will see an icon in the **Closure** column for the person. When you hover over the icon, details will be displayed.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/caP4kPkqr3zs3EXNrBfjZVCferxrNBCn1ah6nSQK3Yl2O8TO2LYaBKJyo7xt3z6RkER2OCu72tf.png)
    

You can cancel the control by selecting a person and clicking the **Cancel closure** button. A form will open with a list of closures for the selected person. Click **Cancel check**.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/8jRfON4lpVRrKuADk8YbOymfo3U5fwzr7X8e3CKK5d5rVRE9kGBtPQn5gyBstYOv2lewRVHM8IX.png)

### **Confirmation**

Confirmation serves as an intermediate step between check and closure.

1.  Select the individuals for whom you wish to record confirmation.
    
2.  Click the **Closure** button.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/D70P1Nh6BlTKJ7wgNLUSIXFqnvVYPd85mgbz8gbG0QSs1Ph5lJsawyHTpQQThaSAjIwKNTQTgX3.png)
    
3.  In the opened form, select the option **Confirmation**.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/2oRlPrzF4lCmnEaS5sITuPzznzVvBLBLa2MtNpZuaiql4jzURYfD4p6SbQHej7XDrV6vLb2WN4K.png)
    
4.  Select **Partial confirmation / Confirmation period**.
    
5.  If the individual does not have the most recent attendance recalculation, click **Recalculate to date**.
    
6.  If you selected **Confirmation period**, review the provided summary and click **Close**. If you selected **Partial confirmation**, the confirmation should be performed automatically
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/4OjTNlycHpJQEf3o6oIELZPzUk0owvu3JMt1Qav8f5qWY5KPTPtixgXMPLCQ9ZNiH4r1Um9eMIj.png)
    

After successful confirmation, you will see an icon in the **Closing** column for the person. When you hover your mouse over the icon, details will be displayed.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/BmGdcWbq2VTLxO3tNpujaiuNJF4rNw0se20x8p193cKk45FUzejC5uphjicbuRC4ASdtBGtbWhr.png)

You may revoke the confirmation by selecting the person and clicking the **Cancel closure** button. A form with a list of closures for the selected person will open. Click **Cancel confirmation**.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/mNlgvScaDH9xe0g45Egma50IVklcvcBRuJoTSlIMVWldx4rB0eQJAN3y0zh81qLzUy98XEIufLP.png)

### **Closure**

This function is intended for closing (locking) attendance data for one or more persons at once.

1.  Select the persons for whom you wish to close the attendance data
    
2.  Click the **Closure** button
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/D70P1Nh6BlTKJ7wgNLUSIXFqnvVYPd85mgbz8gbG0QSs1Ph5lJsawyHTpQQThaSAjIwKNTQTgX3.png)
3.  In the opened form, select the option **Closure**.
    
    ![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/FkIavV34yqPhtkqFwxNvOyMr8NuFUvfaR49fTRueYbJddK8eeEOo0ur74DNye4gBE6eb0jodYFK.png)
    
4.  Select **Partial closure / Period closure**
    
5.  If you selected **Period closure**, review the displayed summary and click **Close**. If you selected **Partial closure**, the confirmation should be performed automatically.
    

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/ZhOTodOvLedJaIPRIN9McBjpNfeJaIKgPRGq1VOsncJY7nRledgUYXBpfhmc8eYCZnMOtx1Y7f2.png)

After successful closure, you will see an icon in the **Closure** column for the person. When you hover over the icon with your mouse, details will be displayed.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/FuuRVUkF6K1J4qtwsPpSHWTSzaUdzxpVrmFZpDYl4JS0KPNFkaRer2NhhBMH7TLtaZgIoamI4mx.png)

You can cancel the closure by selecting the person and clicking the **Cancel closure** button. A form with a list of closures for the given person will open. Click **Cancel closure**.

![](https://staticfiles.gleap.io/ghelparticle/ZBwpJr23qdU8K6fIlS7C33ayA1Fn3KrZarfgKLwQfZWhcshu7mC5RdEsTrcS4Y30idgLFxprzS6.png)
